Product Rave: Bar Keeper’s Friend

December 1, 2008 at 9:57 am (Uncategorized) ()

Bar Keeper’s Friend

With all the cooking and baking that had been going on this week with Thanksgiving and family in town a few of my pans had seen better days.

After my family left, and I started to return the war zone kitchen back to normal. We wanted to make blintzes, but after seeing one particular pan I was on a mission to clean it. Remembering the free little packet that Calphalon gave us with our cooking set, I decided that now was the time to break it open. I am so glad that I did. With just a little sprinkle of Bar Keeper’s Friend , and not very much elbow grease, all stains from the pan came totally off. I very much wish that I had taken a before and after picture (I did only clean half the pan and show Misha how pretty the cleaned side was).

Needless to say, as I continue to recover I will be using Bar Keeper’s Friend, and get my very own large package. My pan looks like new, I am totally sold on it. Since it doesn’t need much, I still have quite¬†a bit in the sample package. But I can say that I will be using it more often. My pans will shine like new once again!

1 Comment

  1. joelen said,

    Love this stuff too! I use the soft cleanser but the powder is great for super tough jobs!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

