Carrots in Dill Butter

December 9, 2008 at 10:55 am (Uncategorized) (, )

Dill Carrots

I was looking for a side to do with the spaghetti pie, and found this recipe for dill carrots. If anyone knows my family well, they know that we love dill. What could be more perfect, carrots and dill, together. Since I recently developed a fear of using baby carrots (probably unfounded and crazy, but I’m now worried about chemicals in my baby carrots) I decided to peel and slice normal carrots.

Carrots in Dill Butter
Adapted from A Bit of Everything

Ingredients

3 1/2 cups carrots, peeled and sliced
2 Tablespoons butter or Margarine
Dill (1 Tablespoon fresh or 1/2 teaspoon dry)
1 Tablespoon lemon juice
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon pepper

Directions

  1. In a medium sauce pan cook carrots (covered) in a small amount of bilinig water (about 10 minutes or until crisp-tender).
  2. Drain, return carrots to saucepan.
  3. Stir in butter/margarine, dill, lemon juice, salt, and pepper making sure to coat the carrots.
  4. Serve immediately and enjoy!

This was so easy and yummy. We will be doing these again!

3 Comments

  1. joelen said,

    Great side choice!!

  2. Niki said,

    I hear ya on the baby carrots, it just takes one extra minute to peel them yourself! I always do it (and they are cheaper most of the time)

  3. Kate said,

    Sounds good! I’m dipping my carrots in dill dip as we speak.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

