Parmesan Rosemary Pinwheels

December 10, 2008 at 10:16 am (Uncategorized) ()

Parmesan Rosemary Pinwheels

I love these pinwheels. We have done different variations, but these are so quick and easy and a perfect appetizer. I found them on the What’s Cooking board on theNest.com.

Parmesan Rosemary Pinwheels
Adapted from Pampered Chef, found on the WC Nest Boards

Ingredients

1 8 oz can crescent rolls or Pillsbury Recipe Creations
1/2 cup regular cream cheese spread, softened
1/4 cup (1 oz) grated fresh Parmesan Cheese
1 teaspoon rosemary

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375.
  2. Roll out the dough. If you are using crescent rolls you will need to keep the crescent rolls in pairs, forming four rectangles.
  3. Place cream cheese in a small bowl, add rosemary and Parmesan cheese to the bowl and mix well.
  4. Spread the cheese mixture onto the dough, leaving a border.
  5. Roll up the sheet of dough. If using crescent rolls, roll from the short side.
  6. Using a serrated knife, cut up the rolled up dough into 22 slices (or 6 per crescent pair).
  7. Place slices on pizza stone or greased baking sheet.
  8. Bake 12-15 minutes, or until golden brown.
  9. Serve immediately and enjoy!

These pinwheels are always a hit. I usually make a double batch for a large group, since they go fast.

6 Comments

  1. Emily said,

    These sound so good – I love anything with rosemary (and cheese!). We’re having a party food recipe contest and would love to have you enter one of your favorite recipes. The prize is a $400 credit to marxfoods.com. I’ve linked to the contest through my name.

  2. joelen said,

    These are great little apps! (and addictive too!) :)

  3. Niki said,

    too funny I just posted about similar ones today on my blog! great cooks think alike :)

  4. Kate said,

    Yum! I was so confused as to why your Parmesan looked so thick, until I realized it was cream cheese.

  5. Mary Ellen said,

    I love how something so simple looks so elegant. I need to try these one of these days. And I love how you used cream cheese.

  6. Jerri said,

    great app idea. i love finding new ways to use simple (and cheap) things like crescent rolls. maybe i could even sneak some spinach in and my hubby wouldn’t mind (he is a carnivore and i’m a vegetarian so i am always thing like this – see my blog http://www.cooking4carnivores). anyway, very creative!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

