Turkey

January 27, 2009 at 6:06 pm (Uncategorized) (, )

Turkey

Ok, so I don’t have a picture of the uncarved turkey from our thanksgiving. I guess we were all to hungry!

I used the Turkey Perfect brine (I could not find the brine ingredients that I was looking for). I did half apple juice and half water, instead of just water. I followed their instructions for cooking the turkey and he turned out great! I hope to make my own brine next year (with more planning ahead) but I would use their mix again.

1 Comment

  1. niki said,

    i have yet to try a brine but its on the list for next year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

