Getting back on track!

May 7, 2008 at 6:27 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

I have been meaning to update this for quite some time, but somehow I haven’t quite found the time. Now is a good enough time as any.

Work has been as crazy as ever, as much as I like it when it is busy I will now enjoy those quiet weeks when I don’t have so much to do. It looks like I won’t be seeing one of those for quite some time. I just need to keep reminding myself how much I actually do love my job, and how grateful that I am that I am where I am.

Workouts lately have gone down the drain. Mainly due to this little diva, Abby (and her big sister, Mollie).

Misha and I were doing so well with our walks/jogging, even when we first got Abby. But Mollie decided that the little pup was getting too much attention, and she pulled a back muscle so she was put on activity restriction. So, since we’re at work all day long I would feel horrible about coming home and then leaving them again when we go out and get some exercise. As a result most of my “workout” lately has involved chasing after “mini-monster” and keeping “the monster” happy as she adjusts to the growing family. So other than the extra steps on the stairs from walking Abby every hour, I have been very bad in that department. Ugh.

The only other big news is that Misha and I decided to become distributors for MonaVie. We’re still very very new at it, but we’re both trying to be healthier and live better lives and this very much falls in-step with our goals. I know that I very rarely get enough fruits in on a daily basis, and I have been trying to, but then we discovered this little gem. In one 4oz serving you get your daily fruit nutritional needs, and not only that you are getting organic, quality fruit at its best. It also has the Brazilian Acai Berry, which is a super-fruit that has lots of anti-oxidants and other nutritional benefits. So, now that we’ve discovered it we’re hoping to share it with friends and family so that they to can benefit.

I’m really looking forward to this summer, Misha will have a break from classes and from his tutoring job, so I’m hoping that we’ll have more time to relax and enjoy married life without kids.

I’m going to try to make it a goal to update this more. I’m not sure who is reading it, if anyone, but I can always pretend for now that others are interested enough in my life to read my little blog.

“Health is a state of complete physical, mental and social well-being, and not merely the absence of disease or infirmity.”  ~World Health Organization, 1948

Leave a Reply

