Brigaderio

September 30, 2008 at 11:52 am (Uncategorized) (, )

Brigaderio

In honor of the premiere of The Amazing Race, MIl and FIL came over for dinner and we wanted to do something special. I searched to see what the first destination was and decided to do a Brazilian theme for fun. These were for dessert, but I totally forgot to serve them. FIl brought dessert, and for some reason I thought that maybe I had asked them to bring dessert and totally forgot about the chocolate in the fridge.

Brigaderio
Adapted from All-Recipes.com.

Ingredients

2 Tablespoons Chocolate Powder (like Nesquick)
1 Tablespoon unsweetened cocoa
1 Tablespoon butter
1 14 oz can sweetened condensed milk
chocolate sprinkles

Directions

  1. In a medium saucepan over medium heat combine chocolate, cocoa, butter, condensed milk.
  2. Cook until thickened, stirring constantly (about 10 minutes).
  3. Remove from heat and let rest until cool enough to handle (I washed the windows, watered the plants, etc.. it took a bit to cool).
  4. Butter/spray hands ans spoon. Form into small balls, roll in chocolate sprinkles.
  5. Chill until ready to serve, then enjoy!

These were good, a bit more of a caramel cube texture than I had anticipated. Traditionally they are served at birthday parties.

3 Comments

  1. Kate said,

    Yeah…sometimes when I make an incredible fantastic dessert I “forget” to serve it too….so there’s more for me and DH.

  2. Kate said,

    Hey there, hun! These sound awfully nummy. But you might want to have a look-over your ingredients list – I was a bit confused for a moment there! (I wondered if that word had a different meaning for you guys that I totally hadn’t picked up on!) *g*

  3. Alissa said,

    Hehe, thanks. I think I was tired. =) Bugger./Butter. =)

    Sweetened condensed milk here is different than Brazil (in Brazil it is sweeter so they just have to use all coco powder, no chocolate powder).

Leave a Reply

