Hamburger Noodle Bake

November 12, 2008 at 2:47 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

Hambuger Noodle Bake

There is a recipe that I have been craving lately. My mom made it when I was little, all I remember is the oohy goohy goodness of the cheese, noodles, and meat. I was at Misha’s Aunts house and spotted this recipe in a old cookbook. It sounded like it was it, so I checked with my mom and she thinks that this is the one. It wasn’t quite as I remembered it, but it was still good. I think that my ratios were a bit off (they don’t make packages in the same sizes that they used to, and what was I going to do with 4 oz of egg noodles!?). It was still good, I’ll be trying it again to see if I can replicate it.  

Hamburger Noodle Bake
Cooking for Compliments, Knudsen.

Ingredients

1 8oz package medium or wide egg noodles
1 pound ground turkey
1 teaspoon chili powder
1 clove garlic, minced
1/2 teaspoon basil
1/2 teaspoon oregano
2 8 oz cans tomato sauce
1 8 oz package cream cheese, at room temperature
1 cup cottage cheese
1/4 cup sour cream
1/3 cup minced green onion
parmesan cheese

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Cook noodles according to package directions, adding 1 Tablesppon butter or oil to water. Drain.
  3. Brown ground turkey in a large frying pan. Drain Excess fat.
  4. Add garlic, chili powder, oregano, and basil to grount turkey. Saute for 30 seconds.
  5. Add tomato sauce to turkey mixture and remove from heat.
  6. Blend cream cheese, cottage cheese, sour cream, and onion.
  7. Spread half of noodles over bottom of baking dish.
  8. Cover with cheese mixture.
  9. Cover with remaining noodles.
  10. Top with meat sauce.
  11. Sprinkle shredded parmesan cheese on top.
  12. Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes.
  13. Serve and enjoy!
1 Comment

  1. Kate said,

    This looks so easy!

Leave a Reply

